Kite Reviews Kites North North Vegas (2011)
 

North Vegas (2011) North Vegas (2011) Hot

Claim This Business
North Vegas (2011)

Kite Details

Manufacturer
Model
Year
2011
Sizes
  • 5
  • 7
  • 9
  • 10
  • 12
  • 14

The Vegas is a pure c-shape kite that embodies radical new-school riding and delivers the precision feel needed to stomp today's most technical tricks and challenge tomorrow's limits. A non-compromise design that delivers massive pop, steady pull and a predictable, direct turning radius. Pull the trigger on massive mega-loops or unhook and launch into a mobe with the assurance of rock-solid pull and steadiness. The Vegas delivers high de-power with the widest range of use although it’s a C-kite and gives you virtually no de-power for full-on powered wakestyle. The 2011 Vegas: Style and conviction without compromise.

User reviews

View all user reviews

Average user rating from: 6 user(s)

Overall rating 
 
8.2
Performance 
 
9.2
Build Quality 
 
7.7
Control Bar 
 
8.2
Depower 
 
7.5
Relaunch 
 
6.3
Ratings (the higher the better)
Performance*
Build Quality*
Control Bar*
Depower*
Relaunch*
Details
 Wave
 Freestyle
 Wakestyle
 Freeride
 Race
 Light Wind
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
 
North Vegas (2011) 2011-10-09 09:11:41 mark davis
Overall rating 
 
8.4
Performance 
 
9.0
Build Quality 
 
9.0
Control Bar 
 
8.0
Depower 
 
7.0
Relaunch 
 
7.0
Reviewed by mark davis    October 09, 2011

Vegas 10

After reading Jacks & Victors'review I had to reply.
we have a 2007 Vegas 10.It is used on hot South African beaches.
It has never been repaird,no leaks ever.The kite is geting old.Lines are old
Bar has been replace because of salt water.
My son has a new Globe9 & Star8bow.He says he wants to sell the Vegas.
But after a few weeks he rides the Vegas again.All he can say is with a smile is WOW !

Details

Suited Styles
  • Freestyle
  • Freeride
Sizes used
10m
Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
North Vegas (2011) 2011-05-11 05:53:06 VICTOR
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Performance 
 
6.0
Build Quality 
 
2.0
Control Bar 
 
5.0
Depower 
 
6.0
Relaunch 
 
5.0
Reviewed by VICTOR    May 11, 2011

WORST VALVES ON EARTH


THE VALVES SISTEM AND GLUE USED IS ONLY FOR COLD WEATHER, IT WOULD SPOIL YOUR TRIP TO MAUI OR MEXICO AS THIS KITE DID TO US

Details

Suited Styles
Freeride
Sizes used
12
Was this review helpful to you? 
15
Report this review
North Vegas (2011) 2011-02-14 21:06:41 jack
Overall rating 
 
7.5
Performance 
 
10.0
Build Quality 
 
6.0
Control Bar 
 
8.0
Depower 
 
6.0
Relaunch 
 
1.0
Reviewed by jack    February 14, 2011

best wakestyle kite...bad relunch

Wonderfull c-kite...good pop, easy hunooked end is a perfect kite for progression wakestyle trick
The build quality is medium...not bad but not very good.
Control bar ok...very ok,
Depower is good if comparated than other c-kite
The problem is a relunch...in 2011 you relunch the vegas same you udes a 2004 c-kite ....not good.

Details

Suited Styles
Wakestyle
Sizes used
12
Was this review helpful to you? 
13
Report this review
North Vegas (2011) 2010-12-08 16:26:45 Anthony
Overall rating 
 
9.6
Performance 
 
10.0
Build Quality 
 
10.0
Control Bar 
 
9.0
Depower 
 
9.0
Relaunch 
 
9.0
Reviewed by Anthony    December 08, 2010

Addiction

I was not too sure what road to take when it was time for me to chose a C kite. Fuel, Vegas or C4? After endless hour to mental debate and information gathering i have made my choice of going with North Vegas. What can tell you about the kite. For now my transition from North Fuse is nothing but pure satisfaction. Fuse was locking a raw power that Vegas is able to provide on demand each and every time. It jumps so HUGE and Hang time is insane. You sit there and wonder am i going down or still going up? Am i going to land at all? The loops on the kite a effortless and smooth no unexpected yanks or jerks. Very Direct and ultra fast.

To summarize the blah blah. The KITE ROckS! Get it and you will LOve IT too.

Details

Suited Styles
  • Freestyle
  • Freeride
Sizes used
10
Was this review helpful to you? 
42
Report this review
North Vegas (2011) 2010-11-26 12:08:28 Mike
Overall rating 
 
9.5
Performance 
 
10.0
Build Quality 
 
9.0
Control Bar 
 
10.0
Depower 
 
9.0
Relaunch 
 
8.0
Reviewed by Mike    November 26, 2010

Vegas 2011


I had the chance to try the new Vegas, the first i tried was 14m and i was shocked how stable, fast, responsive and huge depower it had.

I know it might sound stupid but i could get it to catch me again in loops... and that was the 14m !!! and it jumps HIGH for a 14m

The 10m has all the same good things but is faster, i think it was faster than 9m Torch, i rode them back to back in 26 knot, oh and vegas can eat more wind even though it was 1m larger

The jumps were HUGE, and in the loops i felt something i havent felt before, on the upstroke it kind of accelerated and really gave some lift like a second jump and it was easier to make smooth landings

There is absolut no flapping, vibrating and other bad habits in the kites and they didnt really care about gust and holes, absolutly stunning stability, very few can match this if any and they feel very aerodynamic and cuts through the air

This must be the most user friendly C shape, everything is so easy with these kites even in the top of the wind range where i like to kite, most other c shape gets more brutal and leave small room for mistakes

The bar is just perfect, best 5 line bar i have seen, 25m lines were used

I really had decided to get the 2011 Fuels but now i am in doubt, the 2010 was the eye opener for me

I have demoed Hifi 2011 9m 11m many times and Torch 2011 9m 11m but not the new Fuel yet, and they all boost big, so no sle for me anymore :)

I came from 09 deltas but they didnt work well enough for catching in loops, so that is my main preference for my new kites and c shape rocks

This is a must try kite, but now you are warned ;)

Just my thoughts on these beautiful kites

Mike

Details

Suited Styles
Freestyle
Sizes used
10 14
Was this review helpful to you? 
50
Report this review
 
View all user reviews
 

News and Events

Nov 17, 2013 KiteboardingReview

2014 Kites and Boards

Most of the 2014 products are out on the market.  Most of the manufacturers and continued to develop their products and have incorporated new technologies.  Take a moment and review…

read more
Jul 13, 2013 KiteboardingReview

7/12/13

New Kites Added: We are currently adding many of the new 2013 models.  Take a moment to look at the new Airush Kites, Best Kites and the new kite from…

read more

Recent Reviews

Cabrinha Crossbow (2012)
 
8.9
Cabrinha Convert (2010)
 
8.7
Switch Combat V2
 
9.6
Switch Element V2 (2013)
 
9.8
Liquid Force Envy (2012)
 
8.5
Slingshot Mayhem (2012)
 
9.0

About Us

  • Founded in 2008, Kiteboarding Review houses one of the largest collections of kite reviews on the internet. Our mission is to provide reviews to assist users when purchasing kiteboarding equipment. Our site provides the manufacturer information and links for kites and boards in addition to user reviews.  We also have reviews and information on local kite shops and schools as well at kiteboarding launches around the world

     
    read more
     
 

Facebook and Twitter Update

Receive our Free Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter and stay up-to-date with the latest equipment reviews, great deals on kite and boards as well as specials at kiteboarding schools and shops. Your email will not be shared with anyone. You may unsubscribe at any time. For more information on our privacy policy, see our About Us page.
Zo2 Framework Settings

Select one of sample color schemes

Google Font

Menu Font
Body Font
Heading Font

Body

Background Color
Text Color
Link Color
Background Image

Top Header

Background Color
Background Image

Logo Wrapper

Background Color
Background Image

Main Menu

Background Color
Modules Title
Text Color
Link Color
Background Image

Breadcrumb

Background Color
Text Color
Link Color
Background Image

Slideshow

Background Color
Background Image

Main Wrapper

Background Color
Modules Title
Text Color
Link Color
Background Image

Left Wrapper

Background Color
Modules Title
Text Color
Link Color
Background Image

Right Wrapper

Background Color
Modules Title
Text Color
Link Color
Background Image

Inset Wrapper

Background Color
Modules Title
Text Color
Link Color
Background Image

Testimonial Wrapper

Background Color
Background Image

Bottom Wrapper

Background Color
Modules Title
Text Color
Link Color
Background Image
Background Color
Modules Title
Text Color
Link Color
Background Image
 
Top of Page